Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tsuru Ton Tan. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Tsuru Ton Tan and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Nicholas A 5 days ago

Truffle Crab Cream

I cannot believe how delicious this was. It was love at first bite. I will absolutely get this every time I'm in the city!

Kyung Jin 8 days ago

TanTan

Creamy, savory and delicious! The soup warms up your soul for a complete pick-me-up on a restless day or a rainy one. Complemented by perfectly cooked udon noodles, this dish is one to be remembered and craved.

Brandon 11 days ago

Weekly Lunch Special

It's been our favorite family lunch. The quality of the food is authentic and excellent as well as the presentation. Tsurutontan always exceeds our expectations. We look forward to trying other items on the menu. Tsurutontan is our favorite restaurant!!

Amelia 13 days ago

*Salmon Lover

Delicious and huge left happy and full!!

Debra about 1 month ago

Truffle & Crab Cream Udon

This is one of our must have stops when we visit Honolulu. This time 3 out of 5 of our group had the truffle & crab cream udon and fell in love with it. The soup was creamy and rich. This like every menu offering is a repeat selection when we visit. Every visit to Honolulu is not a successful visit without having a meal here and we have tried different items off the menu and never had a bad experience. The restaurant is clean and the staff is very friendly.

Nana 6 days ago

Weekday Changing Lunch Special

Everything from TsuruTonTan is great, and my favorite is their weekly lunch deal! The Kake-udon's soup tastes so clean and comforting. Recommend to add mentaiko and an egg on Hiyashi udon if you can. Their Service is also great, and food is always ready on time. They also have kamaaina price and validate parking which I appreciate. Love TsuruTonTan!!

Tingtingyan100 9 days ago

*Cold Spicy Beef Udon

I had the AYCE basic version and it was pretty good! Well worth the price in my opinion

Jade 12 days ago

*US Wagyu Beef Truffle Dashi

Very good. Large portions with tons of beef and truffle flavor

Lauren 17 days ago

*Mentai Kamatama Udon

We went during the Happy Hour time and they had a special menu where items were 50% off! What a bargain! Thank you so much! We tried the Mentai Kamatama udon, sukiyaki udon, ontama toriten, salmon truffle ponzu, and salmon skin chips. The mentai kamatama udon was my favorite out of the three. Flavorful and creamy! The salmon truffle ponzu had delicious fatty pieces of salmon. But the truffle was like an essence to the whole dish. I've never tried ontama cold. It tastes like eating the cold udon where you dip it into the sauce, but the noodles are inside already. I guess if you like cold udon and don't want to do the hassle of dipping, then it's the dish for you. LOVE the soft egg though. Very tasty and creamy! The sukiyaki udon had so many mushrooms!! What a treat! Delicious pieces of meat! The salmon skin chips were a surprise and a slight disappointment. There were way more pieces of salmon compared to the picture which is awesome! But it was super oily and not all crunchy. Maybe one piece. And the batter is thick and powdery feeling. I wonder if it would be better crispier? We'll have to ask next time. :/

Hymie J about 1 month ago

*Sea & Truffle Roll

My favorite!!! I always get this roll!! Truffle and sushi!!!! Delicious!!! The Hawaii staff is always so awesome and Manager, Chris Polson always takes care of me and my friends and clients!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA